Board of Directors

Brooke Dahlia Hill, President

Amy Myers, Vice Chair
American University

Cindy Livesay, Treasurer
Bank of Ann Arbor

Eric Jay, Secretary 
Dykema Gossett PLLC

Joe Thomas
Old National Bank

Lynette Findley
Superior Township Clerk

Matt King

Kathy Linderman
Charles Reinhart Co. Realtors

Emily Moore-Marshall
Telling It

Julie Santinga
Trinity Health

Anna Schmitt-Reichert
Sweetwaters Coffee & Tea

Denise Tanguay
Eastern Michigan University

Angela Johnson
Michigan Medicine

Brandy Merritt
Consumers Energy

Earnée Gilling

Kris Evangelista
Evangelista & Associates



Letitia Byrd
Gretchen Eby
LaVerne Jackson-Barker
Todd Clark
Joetta Mial, Ph.D.
Sharon Moore
Peri Stone-Palmquist, MSW
Denise Tanguay, Ph.D.
Laurita Thomas
Dan Foss 
Jennifer Jensen

Rhonda Weathers, Executive Director

“When you show up to volunteer, donate household items for families, or organize a benefit, you are making sure SOS is there to help whenever a local family has a need. Our success depends on you!”

Rhonda Weathers

Executive Director, SOS

Administrative Staff

Rhonda Weathers
Executive Director

Elizabeth Clark
Director of Operations

Mariah Forger               Administrative & Volunteer Coordinator

Renae Shaw
Finance Director


Tyler Ford
Accounting Assistant

Ruth Ramos
Accounting Assistant

Development Staff

Barbara Cecil
Development Director

Brandy Breen-Ford
Development Manager

Daphne Salter
Development Associate

Children’s Services Staff

Director of Children’s Services

Christa Hughbanks-Thomas
Ypsilanti Parent Network Coordinator

Open                                          Parent Educator

Diana Johnson                              Parent Educator

Loviesa Brown                              Parent Educator


Fatherhood Outreach

Housing Services Staff

Lynne Alexander
Director of Programs

Elise Ellsworth
Housing Supervisor

Terri Wadsworth
Housing Support Coordinator

Sharda Taylor
Shelter Coordinator

Brynne Garver
Housing Support Coordinator

Elizabeth Fink
Housing Support Coordinator

Regina Seyire
Housing Support Coordinator

Daphne French
Housing Support Coordinator

Keyiera Mooring
Housing Support Coordinator

Sarah Scalabrino
Housing Support Coordinator

Grace Bartley
Housing Support Coordinator

Coordinated Entry Specialists

Kara Painter
Coordinated Entry Supervisor

Angela Johnson
Coordinated Entry Specialist

Autumn Orta
Coordinated Entry Specialist

Alisha Sykes                                  Coordinated Entry Specialist

Family Resource Center Staff

Amanda Kelly                                  Food Pantry Coordinator

Emily Hastie
Resource Specialist

Simone Masing
Food Pantry Assistant

Andrea Brown
Family Resource Center Data Entry

“I’m a supporter of SOS because I believe everyone deserves a roof over their head.”
~ Kathy Linderman, SOS Board of Directors