Board of Directors

Dan Foss, President
Old National Bank 

Carla Wright, Vice-President

Cindy Livesay, Treasurer
Bank of Ann Arbor 

Brooke Dahlia Hill, Secretary

Neal Belitsky
American Roads, LLC

Sandy Burdi
Community Volunteer

Wendi Fornoff
University of Michigan, Institute for Social Research

Jennifer Jensen
Community Volunteer

Kathy Linderman
Charles Reinhart Co. Realtors

Janet Nacu
Principal, JLN & Associates

Julie Santinga
Trinity Health

William L. Shepard
Eastern Michigan University


Letitia Byrd
Gretchen Eby
LaVerne Jackson-Barker
Todd Clark
Joetta Mial, Ph.D.
Sharon Moore
Peri Stone-Palmquist, MSW
Denise Tanguay, Ph.D.
Laurita Thomas

Rhonda Weathers, Executive Director

“When you show up to volunteer, donate household items for families, or organize a benefit, you are making sure SOS is there to help whenever a local family has a need. Our success depends on you!”

Rhonda Weathers

Executive Director, SOS

Administrative Staff

Rhonda Weathers
Executive Director

Elizabeth Clark
Office Manager

Renae Winson
Finance Director

Jason Golembiewski
Accounting Assistant

Barbara Cecil
Development Director

Carley Kleinhans
Development Associate

Children’s Services Staff

Rana Smith
Children’s Services Supervisor 

Cheryl Crawford-Gore
Parent Educator


Housing Services Staff

Sharon Lapides
Homeless Services Director

Jessica Johnston
Housing Supervisor

Charlotte Coachman
Housing Supports Coordinator

Terri Wadsworth
Housing Supports Coordinator

Jessica Gray
Housing Supports Coordinator

Lauren Grant
Quality Control & Shelter Coordinator

Zhe-Ahnte Johnson
HCVRAP & Landlord Liaison

Resource Center Staff

Tracey Anderson
Food & Volunteer Coordinator

“I’m a supporter of SOS because I believe everyone deserves a roof over their head.”
~ Kathy Linderman, SOS Board of Directors